Model overview

The wide range of catamarans Ducky can be divided into three main groups: “Weekend Boat”, “Sport” and “Travel”. Each group has its own specifics, which leads to individual design solutions designed to best suit the operating conditions. This short review is designed to help the user understand the diversity of the model range and better understand the differences and the purpose of each model.

The first group – “Weekend Boat”. The name speaks for itself. We are talking about universal beach catamarans, which are not burdensome to take with you for one day. Designs of catamarans of this group allow not to spend a lot of time for assembly and disassembly. They are not overloaded with sails, and management is available to people with an initial level of training, and even beginners. It is with these models that the easiest to start learning. The large capacity of such catamarans will allow to ride the whole company. Small weight and small dimensions in disassembled form will provide a minimum of inconvenience during transportation. This group includes models Ducky13, Ducky15 and Ducky16.

The second group is “Sport”. This group includes high speed, drive and extreme. Large power capacity, increased rigidity of the structure are the main differences of the catamarans of this group. These parameters provide high running characteristics and unsurpassed drive. The sporting character of these catamarans requires good crew preparation, but gives an unforgettable experience. These catamarans are a real gift for sports fans. First of all, this group includes thoroughbred representatives – Ducky14s and Ducky18s models, as well as racing versions of Ducky17r and Ducky19r models.

The third group – “Travel”. Models of this group allow you to make multi-day autonomous travel. They are reliable and seaworthy, able to carry a lot of weight, can forgive mistakes in management and do not require sports skills. They can be used for family holidays, but only lovers of multi-day travel will be able to fully unleash the potential of these models and appreciate them. The advanced selection of additional options allows you to create comfort while traveling. The main representatives of this group are the Ducky17 and Ducky19 models.

This article is advisory. Ultimately, the choice is yours!

Обзор моделей

Широкий модельный ряд катамаранов Ducky можно разделить на три основных группы: «Лодка выходного дня», «Спорт» и «Путешествия». Каждая группа имеет свою специфику, которая приводит к индивидуальным конструктивным решениям, призванным наилучшим образом соответствовать условиям эксплуатации. Этот короткий обзор призван помочь пользователю разобраться в разнообразии модельного ряда и лучше понять отличия и назначение каждой из моделей.

Первая группа — «Лодка выходного дня». Название говорит само за себя. Речь идёт об универсальных пляжных катамаранах, которые не обременительно взять с собой на один день. Конструкции катамаранов этой группы позволяют не тратить много времени на сборку-разборку. Они не перегружены парусами, а управление доступно людям с начальным уровнем подготовки и даже новичкам. Именно с этих моделей легче всего начать обучение. Большая грузоподъёмность таких катамаранов позволит кататься целой компанией. Небольшой вес и малые габариты в разобранном виде обеспечат минимум неудобств при транспортировке. К этой группе относятся модели Ducky13, Ducky15 и Ducky16.

Вторая группа — «Спорт». Эта группа подразумевает высокие скорости, драйв и экстрим. Большая энерговооружённость, повышенная жёсткость конструкции — главные отличия катамаранов этой группы. Именно эти параметры обеспечивают высокие ходовые характеристики и непревзойдённый драйв. Спортивный характер этих катамаранов требует наличия хорошей подготовки экипажа, но дарит незабываемые впечатления. Эти катамараны — настоящий подарок для фанатов спорта. К этой группе, в первую очередь, относятся чистокровные представители — модели Ducky14s и Ducky18s, а также — гоночные версии моделей Ducky17r и Ducky19r.

Третья группа — «Путешествия». Модели этой группы позволяют совершать многодневные автономные путешествия. Они надёжные, грузоподъёмные и мореходные, могут простить ошибки в управлении и не требуют спортивной квалификации. Их можно использовать для семейного отдыха, но только любители многодневных путешествий смогут до конца раскрыть потенциал этих моделей и оценить их по достоинству. Расширенный выбор дополнительных опций позволяет создать комфорт во время путешествия. Главные представители этой группы — модели Ducky17 и Ducky19.

Эта статья носит рекомендательный характер. В конечном итоге выбор остаётся за вами!